Agricultural University Admission Circular 2024

Cluster System admission test is held in Bangladesh Agricultural Universities. The application and admission tests of various universities and units offering degrees in agriculture are completed simultaneously. This method has been introduced since the last 2019.

So far 8 agricultural universities have been included in the integrated admission test system. The universities are Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Sylhet Agricultural University, Khulna Agricultural University, Patuakhali University of Science and Technology and Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University.

You May Choice:

Number of seats

The total number of seats in 8 agricultural universities and units is 3555. Bangladesh Agricultural University has 1108 seats, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University has 330 seats, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University has 704 seats, Sylhet Agricultural University has 431 seats, Patuakhali University of Science and Technology has 587 seats, Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University has 245 seats and Khulna Agricultural University has 150 seats.

Application Eligibilities

  • The applicant must pass SSC / Equivalent in 2020/2021 and HSC / Equivalent in 2022/2023. The applicant must have passed HSC / equivalent examination from the Science group. Must have Physics, Chemistry, Biology, and Mathematics in the HSC or Equivalent Level.
  • Applicants must have a minimum GPA of 3.00 in both SSC / Equivalent and HSC / Equivalent examinations. In addition, must have a minimum total GPA of 7.00 (excluding the fourth subject).
  • Candidates who have passed the GCE “O” Level and “A” Level should have passed at least 5 subjects in “O” Level Examination and at least 2 subjects in Science in “A” Level Examination. Both exams must have a minimum GPA of 3.00 and a total GPA of 7.00. Note that in the case of students of the “O” level and “A” level, 5 points will be considered for “A” grade, 4 for “B” grade, 3.5 for “C” grade, and 3 for “D” grade.

Admission Test Marks Distribution

The admission test of Agricultural University will be held in the MCQ system. A total of 100 marks will be tested. The admission test will have 10 marks in English, 15 marks in Zoology, 15 marks in Botany, 20 marks in Physics, 20 marks in Chemistry, and 20 marks in Mathematics. 0.25 marks can be deducted for each wrong answer in the admission test. Note that the admission test will be taken according to the syllabus at HSC and equivalent level.